Mangrove Lightning by Randy Wayne White

Mangrove Lightning is the 24th book in the Doc Ford series. This 384-page mystery releases today, March 21, 2017, published by G.P. Putnam’s Sons.

The ghosts of a 1925 multiple murder stalk Doc Ford in the electrifying new novel in the New York Times-bestselling series.

Doc Ford has been involved in many strange cases. This may be one of the strangest. A legendary charter captain and guide named Tootsie Barlow has come to him, muttering about a curse. The members of his extended family have suffered a bizarre series of attacks, and Barlow is convinced it has something to do with a multiple murder in 1925, in which his family had a shameful part.
Ford doesn’t believe in curses, but as he and his friend Tomlinson begin to investigate, following the trail of the attacks from Key Largo to Tallahassee, they, too, suffer a series of near-fatal mishaps. Is it really a curse? Or just a crime spree? The answer lies in solving a near-hundred-year-old murder…and probing the mind of a madman.

FSB Associates has kindly arranged for us to have a copy of Mangrove Lightning for giveaway. We will ship one winner within the U.S. a hardcover copy of the book (no P.O. Boxes).

Please use the Rafflecopter below to enter to win the book.

Bio for Randy Wayne White:

Since leaving home at age 16, and skipping college in the process, New York Times best-selling author Randy Wayne White has been a farm hand, a brass and iron foundry worker, a telephone lineman, and, for thirteen years, a full-time fishing guide at Tarpon Bay Marina on Florida’s Sanibel Island. He has been stabbed, “shot at with intent,” and was in a hotel that got blown up by Shining Path Anarchists in Peru. As a columnist for Outside magazine he has covered the America’s Cup races in Australia, gone dog sledding in Alaska, searched for wild orangutans on Borneo, brought back refugees from Cuba, been diving in the infamous Bad Blue Hole lake on the desolate Cat Island in the Bahamas, and even participated in a mission to steal back General Manuel Noriega’s bar stools.
Mangrove Lightning is White’s 24th Doc Ford book. He has also had four collections of his columns for Outside magazine and elsewhere published. In 2002, a one-hour documentary film called The Gift of the Game, about Randy’s trip to Cuba to find the remnants of the Little League teams founded by Ernest Hemingway in the days before Castro, won the “Best of the Fest” award from the 2002 Woods Hole Film Festival, then was bought by PBS and broadcast station by station in the spring and summer of 2003.
He lives on Sanibel Island, Florida, where he was a light-tackle fishing guide for many years, and spends much of his free time windsurfing, playing baseball, and hanging out at Doc Ford’s Rum Bar & Grille.

Series orders, according to Goodreads

The Doc Ford Mystery series
1. Sanibel Flats
2. The Heat Islands
3. The Man Who Invented Florida
4. Captiva
5. North of Havana
6. The Mangrove Coast
7. Ten Thousand Islands
8. Shark River
9. Twelve Mile Limit
10. Everglades
11. Tampa Burn
12. Dead of Night
13. Dark Light
14. Hunter’s Moon
15. Black Widow
16. Dead Silence
17. Deep Shadow
18. Night Vision
19. Chasing Midnight
20. Night Moves
21. Bone Deep
22. Cuba Straits
23. Deep Blue
24. Mangrove Lightning

Amazon link

Hannah Smith series

  1. Gone
  2. Deceived
  3. Haunted
  4. Seduced

Amazon link

Website • Facebook • Goodreads